attitude, beauty, Depression, diet, education, food, Health and wellbeing, help, life, personal growth

Shake it up baby !

Amazing how a new job can put you off your food! Well as from day one back on the 10-7 treadmill I am determined to kick my sugar habit and be eating clean.
So after my fresh lemon & ginger tea fix this morning I had homemade cereal, of brown rice flakes with nuts and seeds topped with berries and coconut yogurt.
Lunch is a salad of spinach and cucumber with carrot and celery sticks (funny thing celery).
Dinner, a little something I made earlier, a coconut chicken and courgette pasta (brown rice pasta).
I discovered I have Candida Overgrowth about six months ago, I also have a sugar addiction which is really not helpful at all.

I have decided I am going to get healthy in the right way, not by dieting but by eating properly and cleanly.

Another treat I give myself which although it contains a very small amount of sugar is a meal replacement shake by Arbonne.If you blend it up with plenty of ice and water it’s like eating ice cream! I recommended it to my friend Dawn Lowe who is an actress, model and singer plus Ms London Galaxy 2015/16, this is what she has to say :-

My good friend Lecia Finch, who is an Arbonne Distributer and suggested I try Arbonne’s Essentials Chocolate Flavour Meal Replacement Shakes to help with weight loss and to replace any nutrients I’m losing through my thyroid malfunction.

The instructions tell you to replace breakfast and lunch or breakfast and evening meal with the shake and have a proper balanced meal each day.

I have to say the shakes are amazing. Not only did they taste delicious but I was also never hungry on them! I managed to lose the weight I needed to in record time too for my fitting model job and I also felt a lot healthier.

Thank you Lecia for your brilliant recommendation – I will continue to use and recommend them to others.

Dawn Lowe 9

So you see losing weight and being healthy is not as awful as it sounds, it’s not just about mourning the things you shouldn’t eat it’s about discovering new and yummy things you can.

Now if you will excuse me I have some blending to do!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Shake it up baby !

  1. christi34 says:

    I have never heard of this shake before so I will do some research on it. I don’t eat three times a day so this may come in handy for me.

  2. Hi Christi, I have just added the links in! I am a consultant for and you can find the direct link here http://www.arbonne.com/PWS/leciafinch/store/AMUK/product/Protein-Shake-Mix-Meal-Replacement-Chocolate-UK-2069,2232,486.aspx
    I have an Aunt who does not eat three meals a day either and believes the shake as being a life saver as she is getting all the nutrients she needs but with no messing about! Go to my page to get more info on Arbonne and how to buy it! http://leciafinch.arbonne.com/ x

Leave a comment