Uncategorized

What am I doing now?

A question we all ask ourselves frequently.

Well what can I say what a difference a year makes.

As I think I mentioned before after a rather distressing period of time, losing my job, wrangling on a daily basis with benefit people and housing associations, I started two businesses of my own My Arbonne and Hat Attic. I also came to the decision to take a sales job with a wonderful family company that I first worked for over twenty years ago.

Everything was all going along swimmingly until my bestest friend ever died in December.

My darling Dawn was taken very suddenly at the age of just 50 years old, I can’t actually put into words, right now, how I feel about this, it’s too raw. In time I hope to be able to write some pieces that can help others going through the same muddy quagmire that I am in at the moment.

I am trying hard to get on with my life, although it being a very different, altered life, going to work (my colleagues have been wonderful and it is a pleasure to spend time with them) and running my businesses. I am busy using the tools I have been given during all of my various therapies and have gone back to yoga. This was a trial in itself as yoga was something I used to do with Dawn so going by myself was a giant step, but I really love it and go to as many classes as I can fit in a week. Thank you More Yoga.

Please bear with me, normal service will be resumed eventually I just need some time and that is my new mantra ‘I just need some time’.

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a comment