Uncategorized

#26 There’s no need to be nasty.

Another blog with a bit of a rant at people and their lack of social manners.

As you know already I have a small online business www.hatattic.com

Now as a small,start up business I do not have a mega advertising & marketing budget so my only choice is network and social media, digital marketing and constantly mentioning it!

So imagine my surprise when I get a rather spiteful tweet as a reaction to my direct marketing.

Now, we are surrounded every minute of our lives by advertising whether obvious or subliminal, it is there. As intelligent beings we can choose to engage or ignore, depending on our tastes. Sometimes you come across something that initially would not appeal to you but on closer inspection is not what you expected at all and you grow to love it. I have made many new friends, contacts and great discoveries by having the intelligence to investigate.

My advice to everyone is if you don’t like it, ignore it or delete it, don’t try to sabotage the little persons dream by being bitter and nasty, just because it’s ‘not your thing’. We are just trying to make an honest living in the world with no help and using the only means open to us. I actually do feel sorry for you if you feel that you have to be horrid to people and take your bitterness out on them for no reason. I really do wish them a happy and more peaceful life.

Us ‘little people’ are not out there is annoy or antagonize you, you never know if you look closely enough we might even be able to enhance your life.

Standard

Leave a comment