Health and wellbeing, joy, life, new beginning, passion, personal growth

# 6 A passion for Fashion

This week I went to the simply amazing Jean Paul Gaultier exhibition at The Barbican for the second time.The level of genius in the one exhibition is incredible,are these people just attracted to one another?Jean Paul,Pierre & Giles,Madonna,Grace Jones,Stephen Jones to name but a few.As I wandered around I wanted to touch everything,try everything on, be part of it.It is not the first time I have felt like this, the Vivienne Westwood a few years back at the Victoria & Albert had me licking display cases, Viktor & Rolfs dolls house,the current Wedding Dresses at the V & A made me want to actually get married as long as I could wear one of John Gallianos creations.

I can sew and I’ve always loved clothes but I’m not a fashion designer,I just love the ‘vibe’ of these exhibitions.The creative energy crackles in the air and inspires me to be the best I can be in my own way.That is why I am a buyer of weird and wonderful things,hats,accessories,gifts,jewellery.

You will have the opportunity to sample my creativity very soon 10 weeks time infact when my webshop opens.

Please look out for http://www.hatattic.com ,it’s going to be fabulous darling.x

 

 

Standard

Leave a comment